Get it Going on With ORIGINAL TRENDS Style Event! WIN TICKETS!! Fashiontribes.com Blog and CONTEST!!

For some of us, shopping is a chore. For others, it’s more an art form. Others consider make shopping a science– a specific protocal to get  the latest threads. Others consider it more a religious experience and others find it more of a sport. I must admit I probably have fit into each category at some point.

We all love special"shopping"  events– read NOT required to be a celebrity to get in the door –here in LA. There are certainly enough of these quasi-sample sales where you can peruse a plethora of clothing and accessory brands  in a  hotel or warehouse type location. Wouldn’t it be nice to find one that’s a bit different?

 
Original Trends is particularly different and definitely worth checking out. Set up at the  Museum of Design Art & Architecture/ MODAA (8609 Washington Blvd., Culver City, CA 90232, Original Trends is a new "style, art, fashion, music" and so much more event that you can go and feel good about mixing style and art with a bit of music with an "eco-trend" sort of theme.

Here’s the the skinny on this event. TONS of brands

CLOTHING:

Tricky Threads
anDREA S. http://andreaslabel.com/collections.html
Saaz Designs http://www.saazdesigns.com/homepage.asp
Visceral Clothing http://www.visceralclothing.com/catalog/index.php
Kristinit  http://www.kristinit.com/
Koterie Inc.
Sara Feinberg http://sarafeinberg.com/mainindex.html

JEWELRY:

Jester Swink http://www.jesterswink.com/
Anne Maa Designs  http://www.annemaadesigns.com/
Aqua Leaf Designs  http://www.aqualeafdesigns.com/
Kisa Studio

HANDBAGS / ACCESSORIES / OTHERS:

Riza Designs
Beijo Bags  http://www.beijobags.com/default.aspx
Jophield Designs http://jophieldesign.com/
Lisa Toland  http://lisatoland.com/
Canita http://canitaline.blogspot.com/
Square Heat  http://squareheat.com/
Murphy Design http://www.murphydesign.com/
Canita http://canitaline.blogspot.com/

There are UBER cool goody bags too.

Sponsors for the event-

Fiji Water  http://www.fijiwater.com/
Altoids 
Spongeables http://www.spongeables.com/web/index.asp
Moodivations 
Steam314 http://steam314.com/
Innerglo  http://innerglo.com/
Individual Fashion  http://individualfashion.com/
Chantilly Baby
Cozmo Card http://www.cozmocard.com

Who created Original Trends events? Check it out at www.OriginalTrends.com

General admission is $3 with RSVP or $5 at the door.
VIP admission is $30 with RSVP/while supplies last.
Bring 2 friends with you, and one gets in free!
(valet & street parking available)

CONTEST ALERT!!!!!

Now where’s the contest part of this?

Win FREE passes into this event!!
Original Trends has given Fashiontribes.com
5 (read FIVE) VIP Passes–admitting ONE person each to the event
and
10 (TEN)  Regular passes! Each regular pass admits two people.

How to win?
Send an email to contest@fashiontribes.com
with the subject heading reading ORIGINAL TRENDS CONTEST.

Make sure you put in your full name and email address into the  body of the email so that we can email you if you are a lucky winner.

If you add in your cell phone, you might get lucky and get a CALL announcing you have won!

How to get your winning tickets?
Your name will be on the list at the door under Fashiontribes.com WILL CALL tickets.

Can’t chance the contest? Then order your tickets NOW!!

For 411, please call 626-319-7185 or visit www.OriginalTrends.com 

See you there!

Stevie

LA Story .

>

Author: Stevie Wilson

Digital and social media pioneer and visionary meets disruptive innovator with a passion for topics and conversations that reveal insight into the So. California lifestyle. LA-Story.com appeals to a global audience (from Asia to Africa; Middle East to Europe, No. America to Latin America) in variety of topics and sectors: style (beauty and fashion), health & fitness, entertainment (movies, TV, books, music and more) ; food, beverages & spirits; IT Security + tech , travel, special events (red carpet to green carpet) I am known for interviews ( podcasts , textual and video conversations) with notables, celebrities and companies about interesting products & brands; profiles about places that reflect the So. CA vision and special events (Oscars, Golden Globes, Emmys & other events that illustrate celebrity , athletes and home-town "stars" lifestyle and initiatives.) that illuminate the insider's perspective of So. California's lifestyle . Learn what's hot in Los Angeles, NYC, MIami and stops closer to home that make this blog a must-read because the voice, attitude, authenticity and ability to grasp the essence of most sectors, brands & products make it easy for consumers to earn what makes a brand, initiative or product unique - whether, food, fashion or finance (or any other topic "on the table") With 15+ Years online launching websites, online magazines, forums, products & brands, my voice, authenticity and ability to grasp the essence of most sectors, brands & products make it easy for me to share what the online audience and consumers alike want to learn- how to shop, live and reflect the lifestyle they wish to emulate. Need to leverage digital and social media space? Reach out to me!

Share This Post On